#WeCreate Seralune: Jewelry Maker Extraordinaire!

Frankie Av

I’m not a jewelry lover. The one and only reason for this fact is that the pieces I do own mean something important to me, and I do not wish to replace them. My dragon necklace never leaves my neck, and it hasn’t done since I received it as a gift for my 21st. I will be 42 years old this year… This does not mean I can’t appreciate jewelry.

But, if there was ever a piece of jewelry I would absolutely love, it would have to be made by the remarkably talented Seralune–also known as Seralunis–from Deviant Art. Seralune is a Hungarian gold/silversmith. Her creations are often combined with beautiful jewels and are simply stunning. Her creations resonate with me. More than one would perfectly compliment the important pieces of jewelry  I own.

Often, Seralune will update her page with new jewels she receives, and people are asked to choose any they would like included in a private commission piece. And, oh man! Most of these jewels are gorgeous!  Usually, once the jewel is chosen by a customer, a photograph of the finished piece is uploaded for us to see.

What I love about Seralune’s pieces is that they are so imaginative, well crafted, and always harmonious with the chosen jewel.  Even when a jewel is not used, the pieces are so detailed and delicate–her talent amazes me. She has even made Pokemon related pieces!

I have followed Seralune for some time now, and I can honestly say there isn’t a single piece that I do not like. Please have a look at her DeviantArt page, her Etsy page and her Facebook page. You will find her to be a lovely, warm and genuine human being, with unbelievable skills!

Enjoy looking at Seralune’s beautiful creations, and give her a watch, follow and a comment if you visit her pages!

All images used with consent. All belong to Seralunis 😉

F.R. Donaldson lives in scenic Scotland. She is the author of the psychological sci-fi MALEVOLENCE

 

 

About oneofthedragons

Samantha K. Balk and F. R. Donaldson met on An Archive of Our Own, one of the many fanfiction sites online, when Sam asked Frankie to illustrate the fanfiction that would one day lead to Sam's first novel. They've been friends ever since! This blog was created as a way to share the oftentimes difficult journey any new author experiences on the uncomfortable quest of an introvert for attention to his or her most personal work. It is meant to remind you that authors don't just appear fully fledged like a George R. R. Martin, that all of us start out unsure and feeling inadequate. Feel free to ask us anything. Sam: sammykaye9@gmail.com Frankie: reluctant.fraggle@gmail.com

Posted on August 6, 2016, in #WeCreate, Frankeh Updates, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

