–PUBLISHED–

green

Today I pulled the trigger on my first book, THE BLOOD OF NERYS (synopsis at end of post). At the time of this posting, it is currently processing and not available for sale. It should hit most major online retailers within the next 3 days, and takes a little longer for Barnes & Noble.

Furthermore, I am investigating a promising print-on-demand option that’s cheaper than createspace. I will keep you updated as I know more.

 

6x9 cover

SYNOPSIS:

After a crusade against technology wipes out every last remnant of science, a horrific blood plague devastates mankind. In the wake of such despair, the desperate survive by capitalizing upon the misfortune of others.
Nerys Raphaen, an optimistic flower artist in a broken city, is an anomaly. But she is cruelly abducted, her blood harvested and inexplicably sold for prices that ruin lives, threatening to break her spirit. Then her enigmatic captor reveals that in her veins flows the key to their survival. He tells her she can save anyone. Given the chance at last to bring hope to an otherwise dark era, she never even considers questioning his method.

But because of Nerys…he does.

 

About oneofthedragons

Samantha K. Balk and F. R. Donaldson met on An Archive of Our Own, one of the many fanfiction sites online, when Sam asked Frankie to illustrate the fanfiction that would one day lead to Sam's first novel. They've been friends ever since! This blog was created as a way to share the oftentimes difficult journey any new author experiences on the uncomfortable quest of an introvert for attention to his or her most personal work. It is meant to remind you that authors don't just appear fully fledged like a George R. R. Martin, that all of us start out unsure and feeling inadequate. Feel free to ask us anything. Sam: sammykaye9@gmail.com Frankie: reluctant.fraggle@gmail.com

Posted on February 27, 2016, in Information, Sam Updates, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations Girl! *round of applause*

    Your baby it’s out there in the world. I hope you start getting reviews soon and Frankie too 🙂

    The blurb makes it sound very cool and it got me curious up to a point. We will see if I like it, if I get it. Honestly I don’t know if it’s something I would read but I have to admit it made me curious so that it’s a good start 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I’m happy about it!

      No worries. I know that what I write isn’t everyone’s cup of tea, so please don’t feel pressured to buy. 🙂 I never intended to shake the foundations of the world with my overwhelming popularity. I just wanted to share my stories with whoever wanted them. I have trouble finding what I want to read, so I write it instead. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

