Intermission

green

Sam here! #NaNoWriMo #Amreading #amwriting #writerproblems

November is winding down… today is the 21st, which means there are only 9 days left in NaNoWriMo! Are you participating? Are you behind/ahead?

If you’re writing a novel, commit to it! I’m sure your idea is awesome!

In this video I’ll update you on where I am with my novel (Spoiler alert: it’s finished!) and let you know what I’m working on next. 🙂

EDIT:

Lady Elizabeth requested that I link you to all the books I mentioned in the video. WHAT A FANTASTIC IDEA. So I’ll do that.

About oneofthedragons

Samantha K. Balk and F. R. Donaldson met on An Archive of Our Own, one of the many fanfiction sites online, when Sam asked Frankie to illustrate the fanfiction that would one day lead to Sam's first novel. They've been friends ever since! This blog was created as a way to share the oftentimes difficult journey any new author experiences on the uncomfortable quest of an introvert for attention to his or her most personal work. It is meant to remind you that authors don't just appear fully fledged like a George R. R. Martin, that all of us start out unsure and feeling inadequate. Feel free to ask us anything. Sam: sammykaye9@gmail.com Frankie: reluctant.fraggle@gmail.com

Posted on November 22, 2015, in Sam Updates, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hi Sam. A word of warning, this comment will be long :O
    I’m sorry for your lost, first of all.
    I do believe funerals are for the living because the dead it’s not there really, and since I believe in re-encarnation… well… So for my most loved ones so far that had died in the past I didn’t cry that much. Alone, other times, yeah I did but it was for me, not for them. What I’m trying to say is that I understand.
    You are doing amazing with the novel writing stuff hahahaha
    It’s been a week since I wrote something for the novel that’s I’m working on for Nanowrimo and it’s the 22nd already, so… I’m not even worry.
    I know what it’s going to happen and all but I do keep on thinking on the lenght of my scenes and how I’m going to turn them into chapters later… Bah, I should just stop thinking all together…
    A plot bunny got into my head on thursday and doesn’t want to leave (-.-) I blame it to my messed up mind.

    Like

  2. Ups I forgot… Can you put links to the Kindle books you mentioned on your video please???????

    Like

Leave a Reply

