Special Guest Panderp: Weekend Warriors

green

I have a special surprise for you today! Jori came over for a weekend. I had most of it off (1pm on Friday through Monday morning!), so I made it my goal to completely finish this revision by work on Monday. Spoiler alert: I didn’t manage to do it. I’m partway through Chapter 12 (of 17). The good news is that I’m at 133K. THIS IS TOTALLY HAPPENING!

Also, if you ever get that random urge to keyboard smash while wearing a stupid hat… don’t. I nearly lost 4K of story today by being an idiot. I was like, “How crazy would I look if I just went nuts on this keyboard right now wearing this goofy ass hat?” Visual aid:

HAT

Jori and I laughed our asses off this past weekend. And, since she was still here and I needed to make a video for you, I invited her to join me for it. Hilarity ensued. Enjoy the video!

Jori on Twitter: @jor_jor51

#ZappaTheDipshitDog

That Etsy shop (If Heike DID cross stitch, she’d totally do this): https://www.etsy.com/shop/aliciawatkins

An example:

About oneofthedragons

Samantha K. Balk and F. R. Donaldson met on An Archive of Our Own, one of the many fanfiction sites online, when Sam asked Frankie to illustrate the fanfiction that would one day lead to Sam's first novel. They've been friends ever since! This blog was created as a way to share the oftentimes difficult journey any new author experiences on the uncomfortable quest of an introvert for attention to his or her most personal work. It is meant to remind you that authors don't just appear fully fledged like a George R. R. Martin, that all of us start out unsure and feeling inadequate. Feel free to ask us anything. Sam: sammykaye9@gmail.com Frankie: reluctant.fraggle@gmail.com

Posted on January 12, 2015, in Guest Vlogs and Blogs, Information, Sam Updates, The Dead Pete Society, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. YAY ALL the shoutouts! Hahahahah I’m so glad you got as much of a kick out of the cross stitches as I did….I also vote in favor of book 2 starting that way. <<

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

