Frankie Won NaNoWriMo and is a Little Underwhelmed

red

 

What can I say, I’ve had a bad week. I won NaNoWriMo with a final word count of 52,066. Story is not even half finished, but I passed NaNo. I will try to be a little more enthusiastic next time, but feeling meh just now. Perhaps it is because I did not actually finish my story, I might feel better once it is done. 🙂

But I did make a cover for my book. I’ll pop it under the video, let me know what you think, or not.

 

 

Malevolence no red

About oneofthedragons

Samantha K. Balk and F. R. Donaldson met on An Archive of Our Own, one of the many fanfiction sites online, when Sam asked Frankie to illustrate the fanfiction that would one day lead to Sam's first novel. They've been friends ever since! This blog was created as a way to share the oftentimes difficult journey any new author experiences on the uncomfortable quest of an introvert for attention to his or her most personal work. It is meant to remind you that authors don't just appear fully fledged like a George R. R. Martin, that all of us start out unsure and feeling inadequate. Feel free to ask us anything. Sam: sammykaye9@gmail.com Frankie: reluctant.fraggle@gmail.com

Posted on November 30, 2014, in Frankeh Updates, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

